td align="left" valign="middle" width="100%">
Publicar nuevo tema   Responder al temaPgina 1 de 1
Ver tema anterior :: Ver tema siguiente  
Autor Mensaje
Gay Flower Power

Registrado: 20 Oct 2007
Mensajes: 1216
Ubicacin: Vodkalandia

MensajePublicado: Dom Dic 02, 2007 6:15 am    Asunto: Maze Of Torment Responder citando

Maze Of Torment

Sitio oficial:

MAZE OF TORMENT formed out of the ashes of the band HARMONY, due to massive line-up and direction changes the band had experienced from 1992-95. MAZE OF TORMENT dedicated itself to creating intense Death/Thrash Metal with total disregard for all trends or caution.

In May '95, MAZE OF TORMENT recorded for the first time and with their line-ups' first incarnation; Pehr Larsson - vocals and bass / Pete Flesh - guitars and Kjell Enblom on drums. The three-track promo that was the result of these initial rumblings landed the band a deal with Germany's We Bite/Corrosion Records. A year later, the band's debut, "The Force" was complete, recorded at Unisound Studios in Sweden. Due to delays of every imaginable variety the release of "The Force" was delayed for an entire year after it's completion- leading the band to seek another label as quickly as possible.

In March of '98 they re-entered the studio with a new contract with Tomas Nyqvist's Iron Fist Productions to record their second album, "Faster Disaster". By this time, Pehr Larsson had quit playing bass to focus on his vocals, and the band had recruited Peter Jansson to handle the four-string duties. The album received extremely positive critical response, even at a time when the word "Thrash" was becoming synonymous with "Cheesy Cash-in garbage", MAZE OF TORMENT's material was strong enough to win over even the staunchest critics.
Despite the brilliant reaction that the album received, sales were disappointing due to a lack of distribution from Iron Fist. The band knew that they had to take the next step and find a label that would give their ferocious music the intense push that it deserved.

After replacing vocalist Pehr with the formidable Erik Sahlstrom and replacing bassist Peter Jansson with Kalle Sjodin, the band quickly inked a deal with Necropolis Records for "Death Strikes". After returning to Sweden's famed Sunlight Studios the band emerged with a killing piece of molten Metal insanity that should have establish their rightful place among the most intense bands in the Death/Thrash Metal genre today.

Sadly Necropolis Records fucked everything up and when it was time to enter the studio for the recording of their fourth album "The Unmarked Graves" all started to fall apart. After 10 month of delays the studio bill to Tommy Ttgren / The Abyss Studio was still not paid. Everything was bloody falling apart for the band at this time. The rage towards Necropolis Records was more than enormous.

But when everything was like worst Blackmoon from the Swedish cult label HELLSPAWN RECORDS (Dark Funeral / Infernal ect.) contacted the band and maked an offer to release "The Unmarked Graves". They decide to give Necropolis Records the finger and accept the deal from HELLSPAWN RECORDS. Both parts sees this collaboration as the beginning of somthing greater, and the band are more than satisfied with the standard HELLSPAWN RECORDS have shown so far. No fucking delays, no fucking lies...just pure fucking underground!!

The band stand unsigned once again and decides to return to the Abyss in august 2003 to record the fifth album entitled "Hammers of Mayhem" on their own budget. In the beginning of 2004 the original band member, guitarist and main riff master Pete Flesh (Peter Karlsson) and bass player Kalle Sjdin decides to quit the band. The band plays their last show at the Inferno festival in Norway. The remaining members Kjell Enblom and Erik Sahlstrm didnt feel that this was the end and decides that the show must go on. A new deal with the label Black Lodge is now a fact and the "Hammers of Mayhem" album can finally be released. Also the "The Unmarked Graves" album is reissued by Black Lodge and even the debut album "The Force" and the first promo "Brave the Blizzard" (now as a 7"single) are reissued by other labels.

After the departure of Peter and Kalle, the band has gone through some major changes. The line-up has now changed to a five piece army. The new members are Viktor Hemgren (also in Lucien, ex Mnegarm, ex Sorg), Rickard Dahlin (ex Sorg) and Cloffe Caspersson (known from Stockholms only rock radio station 106,7 Rock Klassiker). The new material are more aggressive and solid than ever and a new era in the Maze of Torment history have just begunBeware

line-up actual:

Erik Sahlstrm: Vocals
Kjell Enblom: Drums
Cloffe Caspersson: Bass
Rickard Dahlin: Guitar
Magnus Lindvall: Guitar (session)

Antiguos miembros:

Kalle Sjdin: Bass
Peter Karlsson: Guitar
Pehr Larsson: Vocals
Peter Jansson: Bass


MAZE BLOODY MAZE 7" - Merciless Records
BRAVE THE BLIZZARD 7" - TPL Records 2004
BREACH THE WALL - Black Lodge 2007
THE FORCE - Corrosion/We Bite 1997
FASTER DISASTER - Iron Fist 1998
DEATH STRIKES - Necropolis 2000
THE UNMARKED GRAVES - Hellspawn 2003
HAMMERS OF MAYHEM - Black Lodge 2005
HIDDEN CRUELTY - Black Lodge 2007

Otra banda que no es nada del otro mundo, pero ah tienen la info.


20 de febrero 1967 - 5 de abril de 1994

"I think I'm dumb, Or maybe just happy"
Ver perfil de usuario Enviar mensaje privado Visitar sitio web del autor MSN Messenger
Metal Obsessive

Registrado: 12 Mar 2019
Mensajes: 6737

MensajePublicado: Vie Mar 15, 2019 10:36 pm    Asunto: Responder citando

Ver perfil de usuario Enviar mensaje privado
Publicar nuevo tema   Responder al tema Pgina 1 de 1


Cambiar a:  
Pods publicar nuevos temas en este foro
No pods responder a temas en este foro
No pods editar tus mensajes en este foro
No pods borrar tus mensajes en este foro
No pods votar en encuestas en este foro

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group      Style created by